Private areas
Private areas access

Home About us


Sectoral and thematic structure

ICA’s sectoral structure is made up of global and regional specialized bodies which are subdivided into two categories: Sectoral Organizations and Thematic Committees.

Sectoral Organisations

ICA has eight sectoral organizations which regroup ICA member organizations with specific sectoral interests. Each organization is democratically governed and financed by ICA.

- International Co-operative Agricultural Organisation (ICAO)
- International Co-operative Banking Association (ICBA)
- Consumer Co-operatives Worldwide (CCW)
- International Co-operative Fisheries Organisation (ICFO)
- International Health Co-operative Organisation (IHCO)
- International Co-operative Housing Organisation (ICA Housing)
- International Co-operative and Mutual Insurance Federation (ICMIF)
- International Organisation of Industrial, Artisanal and Service Producers’ Co-operatives (CICOPA)

Regarding ICA-Americas, the Board approved the establishment and rules of the following sectoral organizations:

- Financial Cooperatives of the Americas (COFIA)
- The Americas Association of Cooperative/Mutual Insurance Societies (AAC/MIS)

Thematic Committees

ICA has four Thematic Committees which enable ICA members to focus on the following issues: cooperative research, communications, human resources development and gender equity. Each Committee is democratically governed by its members and supported by ICA.

- Committee on Co-operative Research
- Communications Committee
- Human Resource Development Committee
- Gender Equality Committee

ICA-Americas Board has recently approved the establishment of the following Thematic Committees:

- Youth Committee
- Gender Equality Regional Committee